Nude Pro Genius Treatment Oil – Review & Pictures

I have heard many good things about using oils on the face overnight. I personally have ridiculously dry skin and I just use olive oil every once in a while. The following review is about Nude’s Pro Genius oil, which I recently discovered and I really liked!

Nude Pro Genius (4)

Size

Nude’s Treatment oil comes in a pretty purple bottle with an applicator and you get 30 ml or 1 fluid ounce of the product. Its consistency is denser than that of a serum but lighter than that of oil, so you only need 2-3 drops for all of your face. The sample that I am reviewing is 5 ml or 0.16 fluid ounces and comes with a little pump, which is a great size for travelling.

Price

Nude Pro Genius Treatment oil costs a whopping $78.00 + tax if you purchase the full size bottle! I don’t know about you guys, but I have NEVER purchased a single beauty item that cost $78!

                                  Nude Pro Genius (2) Nude Pro Genius (3)

 

My Take on Nude Pro Genius Treatment Oil

Nude Skincare is still relatively new to the world of beauty. First launched in 2007 in Europe, it came to the US in 2008. A lot of famous people swear by it and I can kind of see why.  I have terribly dry skin which makes it impossible to cover my little acne scars. Any foundation I use just sticks to my dry patches (yes, I exfoliate every morning!) and nothing seems to work. I tried Inglot, MAC, MUFE, Chanel, Rimmel, Revlon, L’Oreal, Lakme, etc. and everything failed me. So I tried using olive oil on my face in the morning, and while there were no dry patches, my foundation was melting off of my face! I suppose that was too much moisture. That is primarily why I decided to try out this oil thingy. It really is the best consistency ever! It is rich in Omega 3, 6, 7, & 9. I must admit, I’m not sure what that really means with respect to our skin :p 🙂 But after using it for about three weeks, I like the results.

I am addicted to this product (which is sooooo very bad). While it hasn’t changed my skin drastically, it does make it smooth and soft and un-dry every time I use it. I also love it because I can use any foundation I want as long as I use this treatment oil underneath it. In case you’re wondering, it did NOT help with my tiny acne bumps or scars. BUT it does do something no other cream allowed me to do (wear foundation), and I am so I’m grateful for it. It does seem to last a while since you only use a couple of drops for all of your face. I love what it does for my skin but I just cannot spend almost $85 (after tax) on an “oil” thingy. It just doesn’t seem right. You should really try out a sample if you can before you decide to buy it because honestly, you might not even need it. Unless you have preposterously dry skin like I do, most other serums/moisturizers will do the trick.

Nude Oil spread on my hand

     Nude Oil spread on my handNude Oil rubbed into the skinNude Oil rubbed into the skin

Here are things I LOVE about Nude Pro Genius Treatment Oil:

  • Lightweight, unlike normal oil
  • Absolutely no fragrance
  • It absorbs surprisingly fast for being an “oil” on the face
  • It is non-greasy and doesn’t leave a film on the face like oil usually does
  • It makes my dry-patchy skin completely un-patchy for up to 7 hours
  • I love how soft the skin feels after about 5 uses

Things I’m not so much in-love with about Nude Pro Genius Treatment Oil:

  • Ridiculously expensive for the quantity
  • There is no SPF at all, but then most serums and oils don’t have any either

Nude Pro Genius (7)

BeautyLovePixels Rating

I would rate this oil a 3.5/5. I dare say it might be the best oil/serum/moisturizer for my extremely dry skin.

Leave a comment